工业热点

Pune是Talegaon,Pimpri-Chinchwad,Bhosari,Ranjangaon,Chakan等大型工业集群的中心.Pimpri-Chinchwad镇拥有4000多个制造单位。 该市有400家跨国公司。 浦那也是德国公司在印度最大的枢纽。 根据印度 – 德国商会的统计,超过225家德国公司在这里开展业务。 位于德里孟买工业走廊(DMIC)最近将工业活动推向了更高的高度。

汽车中心

浦那是印度最重要的汽车中心之一,国内和国际巨头在这里生产,包括Bajaj Auto,Tata Motors,Mahindra&Mahindra,Force Motors,Volkswagen,Daimler Benz,Jaguar Land Rover,Renault和MTU FN。 TATA Autocomp Systems,Robert Bosch GmbH,ZF Friedrichshafen AG,Visteon和Continental AG等多家汽车零部件制造商均位于此处。 印度汽车研究协会(ARAI)负责印度所有车辆的认证,该协会位于浦那。

发展机构

作为英国拉吉以来的重要军事基地,浦那拥有国防研究实验室和制造单位,如国防研究与发展组织(DRDO)和军备研究与开发机构。 因此,这座城市是国防设备制造商和供应商的沃土。

教育中心

来自世界各地的数千名学生来到浦那参加各种各样的学术课程。 众多知名教育机构将其命名为“东方牛津”。 浦那开拓性教育机构的历史可以追溯到1800年,当时浦那工程学院和弗格森学院成立。 浦那还以国家声誉研究所,印度电影电视学院,共生国际大学,ILS法学院和武装部队医学院等国家知名学院而闻名。

IT中心

Pune是一家领先的IT目的地,所有主要的IT和软件公司,如Tata Consultancy Services,Infosys,Amdocs,KPIT,Cognizant,Accenture,Persistent Systems,IBM,Wipro和Symentec都在Pune设有基地。 浦那的IT中心位于城市的不同角落,如Hinjawadi,Hadapsar和Pimpri-Chinchwad,Kalyani Nagar和Nagar Road,遍布整个城市的重要的本地,国家和国际IT公司。

文化资本

Pune被誉为马哈拉施特拉邦的文化之都。 浦那有许多戏剧团体,古典音乐和舞蹈团,诗人,作家,着名艺术家,电影制作人和演员。 浦那的文化反映了传统印度和西方艺术,音乐,舞蹈和生活方式的美好和谐。 浦那的国际化社会和丰富的社会基础设施包括多功能厅,商场,夜总会,餐厅,运动区和户外探险活动,为这座城市带来了生机勃勃的氛围.

宜人的气候

Pune酒店坐落在群山环绕的高原上,气候温和。 这个城市经历了三个季节 – 夏季,季风和冬季。 即使在炎热的夏季,没有湿度也会使不适感降低。 宜人的气候使其成为一个生活和工作的好地方。 毫无疑问,浦那是外籍人口的首选。

位于印度领先的工业州

Pune位于印度工业化程度最高的州之一的Maharashtra,拥有政府对工业发展的专属支持。

  • 印度最城市化的州之一。
  • GDP贡献率最高的国家GDP的14%。
  • 吸引工业投资的领先国家 – 占印度国内项目的18%。
  • India的外国直接投资为23%。
  • 人均收入1075欧元在该国第二高。
  • 占印度工业产值的18.4%和出口的27%。
  • 商业友好型政府。
  • 庞大的国际化人口和熟练,非技术,技术和非技术人员的可用性。

Industrial Hotspot

Pune is the epicentre of large industrial clusters like Talegaon, Pimpri-Chinchwad, Bhosari, Ranjangaon, Chakan, etc. The township of Pimpri-Chinchwad is dotted with over 4,000 manufacturing units. There are 400 multinational companies in the city. Pune is also the largest hub in India for German companies. According to the Indo-German Chamber of Commerce, over 225 German companies have set up their businesses here. Being located on the Delhi Mumbai Industrial Corridor (DMIC) has lately propelled the industrial activity to greater heights.

Automotive Hub

Pune is one of the most important automotive hubs in India, with domestic and international giants manufacturing here, including Bajaj Auto, Tata Motors, Mahindra & Mahindra, Force Motors, Volkswagen, Daimler Benz, Jaguar Land Rover, Renault and MTU FN. Several automotive component manufacturers like TATA Autocomp Systems, Robert Bosch GmbH, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, Visteon and Continental AG are located here. The Automotive Research Association of India (ARAI) which is responsible for the homologation of all vehicles available in India, is based in Pune.

Development Establishments

As a significant military base ever since British Raj, Pune has national defence research laboratories and manufacturing units like the Defence Research & Development Organization (DRDO) and Armament Research & Development Establishment. The city is thus a fertile business ground for defence equipment manufacturers and suppliers.

Education Hub

Thousands of students from all over the world come to Pune for a large variety of academic courses. A large number of reputed educational institutes has earned it the name ‘Oxford of the East’. The history of pioneering educational institutions in Pune dates back to 1800s when The College of Engineering Pune and Fergusson College were established. Pune is also famous for institutes of national repute like National Defence Academy, Film and Television Institute of India, Symbiosis International University, ILS Law College and Armed Forces Medical College.

IT Hub

Pune is a leading IT destination with all major IT and software companies such as Tata Consultancy Services, Infosys, Amdocs, KPIT, Cognizant, Accenture, Persistent Systems, IBM, Wipro, and Symentec having a base in Pune. The IT hubs of Pune are located in different corners of the city such as Hinjawadi, Hadapsar and Pimpri-Chinchwad, Kalyani Nagar and Nagar Road with significant local, national and international IT companies dotted across the city.

Cultural Capital

Pune is popularly hailed as the cultural capital of Maharashtra. There are numerous theatre groups, classical music and dance troupes, poets, authors, prominent artists, filmmakers and actors in Pune. Pune’s culture reflects a beautiful harmony of traditional India and Western arts, music, dance and lifestyle. Pune’s cosmopolitan society and rich social infrastructure comprising multiplexes, malls, night clubs, restaurants, sporting zones and outdoor adventure gives the city an ever lively aura.

Pleasant Climate

Nestled on a plateau surrounded by hills, Pune has a moderate climate. The city experiences three seasons – summer, monsoon and winter. The absence of humidity keeps the discomfort level low even during the summer heat. The pleasant climate makes it a lovely place to live and work. No doubt, Pune is a top pick for expatriate population.

Located in India’s leading Industrial State

Pune is located in Maharashtra, one of the most industrialised states in India with exclusive government backed provisions for industrial development.

  • One of India’s most urbanized states.
  • Top GDP contributor with 14% of National GDP.
  • Leading state in attracting industrial investments – 18% of India’s domestic projects.
  • India’s foreign direct investments is 23%.
  • Per capita income of Euro 1075 – Second highest in the country.
  • Accounts for 18.4% of India’s industrial output & 27% of exports.
  • Business-friendly government.
  • Large cosmopolitan population and availability of skilled, unskilled, technical and non-technical staff.